Tax Bill Payment

There are six different ways to pay your property taxes:


In person at cashier counter

You may pay your property tax bill by cash, cheque or debit Monday to Friday from 8:00am to 4:00pm at the following location:

Town Hall

253 Main Street, Iroquois Falls


Payment drop box

You may deposit your property tax bill payment – cheque only, no cash - in the drop box located next to the front doors of the following location:

Town Hall

253 Main Street, Iroquois Falls


By cheque through the mail

Please enclose cheque payable to the “Town of Iroquois Falls” and remittance stub(s) in your envelope and mail to:

Town of Iroquois Falls

PO Box 230

Iroquois Falls, ON P0K 1G0

Please note that post-dated cheques will not be accepted.


Pre-authorized payment

Enroll in one of our four pre-authorized payment plans and your property tax payments will be withdrawn automatically from your bank account on specified dates.

  • Installment Plan* – Four withdrawals per year corresponding with installment due dates
  • Semi-Annual Plan* – Two withdrawals per year, one on the first installment due date of the Interim bill and the other on the first installment date of the Final bill
  • 10 Month Plan* – Annual taxes are withdrawn over a 10-month period either on the 3rd business day of the month (March to December) or on the last business day of the month (February to November)

* Once enrolled in a payment plan, the withdrawal amounts will be printed on the stub portion of your bill for ease of reference.

Pre-authorized tax payment enrollment form


Electronic bill payment

Payment via ATM, phone or internet are accepted by the following financial institutions: Bank of Montreal, Caisse Populaire, Scotiabank, Royal Bank of Canada, Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce, and Credit Unions of Ontario.


Mortgage company or bank

Upon notification from your bank or mortgage company that they will be making payment on your behalf through a mortgage arrangement, our office will forward your tax bill to their office.